LiveReload. Best $12 Bucks Spent Ever.

nuff said

nuff said

I’ve been working on angular.js using yeoman for the last couple of weeks. One thing I really liked about it is the live reload functionality. Essentially, any changes made in the DOM or CSS gets updated immediately. It’s a really really powerful feature for web developers. It’s also one of those features you never knew you needed until you’ve used it.

I got so addicted to it, I went hunting around for an app that is able to do the same for my django projects. Enter LiveReload which is quite possibly the best invention since sliced bread. The setup is super trivial. Add my django project to the folder list, install a chrome extension and I’m done. Now, all changes in the DOM or CSS gets updated immediately when I’m working on Django. Best SGD $12 bucks spent on an app ever.

Leave a Reply

